June 10, 2012



The Raytown Arts Council
announces their 2012 Summer Musical

Music by Richard Rodgers
Book & Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II

Adapted For The Stage By Tom Briggs
From The Teleplay By Robert L. Freedman

Musical Director: Ms. Becca Stabno
Choreographer: Ms. Jamie Patterson
Stage Manager: Ms. Marti Thomas
Accompanist: Mr. Terry Foster

Performance Dates & Location:
July 13-14, 2012 @ 7:30 p.m.
Sunday Matinee: July 15, 2012 @ 2 p.m.

Robert B. Atkin Performing Arts Center
@ Raytown High School
6019 Blue Ridge Blvd,
Raytown, MO 64133

Tickets will be on sale beginning June 15th, 2012 at the RAYTOWN HY-VEE STORE, 9400 E 350 Hwy (intersection of 350 Hwy & Gregory Blvd.), Raytown, MO, 816-358-5988. Ticket prices are: $8 in advance, $10 at the door, and $5 for children 12 and under.

BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SHOW: The timeless enchantment of a magical fairy tale is reborn with the Rodgers & Hammerstein hallmarks of originality, charm and elegance. Originally presented on television in 1957 starring Julie Andrews, Rodgers & Hammerstein's CINDERELLA was the most widely viewed program in the history of the medium. Its recreation in 1965 starring Lesley Ann Warren was no less successful in transporting a new generation to the miraculous kingdom of dreams-come-true, and so was a second remake in 1997, which starred Brandy as Cinderella and Whitney Houston as her Fairy Godmother. As adapted for the stage, with great warmth and more than a touch of hilarity, the hearts of children and adults alike still soar when the slipper fits.

Ashley Harrell as CINDERELLA, Nick Perry as The Prince, CHRISTOPHER, David Fast as LIONEL, Sharon Propst as the STEPMOTHER, Esther Marston as JOY, Audrey Drace as GRACE, Diana Leonard as the FAIRY GODMOTHER, Bruce Marston as KING MAXIMILLIAN, Becca Stabno as QUEEN CONSTANTINA, Kevin Thomas as CINDERELLA'S FATHER, Abbie Stabno as CINDERELLA AS A YOUNG GIRL; WHITE MICE: Leila Holstrom, Kaden Patterson and Makenna Holstrom; Emma Stabno as CHARLES THE CAT
Moe Graenser, Brian Marston, Leila Holstrom, Melissa Holstrom, Trevor Brown, Patty Baker, Dottie Bartlett, Chirstina Coffey, Wendy Persell, Anna O'Renick, Makenna Holstrom, Ed Leonard, Hailey Quinn, Emma Stabno, Alexa Sierns, Corey Thomas, Molly Davis, Kevin Thomas, Emma Drace, Abbie Sabno, Beth Gamble, Kaden Patterson, Hannah Unrah, Paige Teeman, Jamie Patterson, Marc Patterson, Max Cooper and Sarah Black.

For more information:

This message has been sent through KC Stage's Automated
Press Release System at http://www.kcstage.com/.

Any and all information listed in this e-mail is property
of the person sending this information and KC Stage
can not be held liable for the content.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.