September 24, 2015

ESU Theatre presents "Creating Claire"

For immediate release
ESU Theatre presents contemporary drama "Creating Claire"

Emporia State University Theatre Department is proud to present the contemporary drama Creating Claire by Joe DiPietro as the second show of the 2015 – 2016 season. Under the direction of ESU faculty member Theresa Mitchell, Creating Claire is the story of a middle-aged natural museum docent, Claire (Cassidy Tilden, sophomore, Topeka), who comes under fire when her tour-guide patter deviates from the strict scientific beliefs of Victoria, the director of the museum.

As Claire heads down a path that embraces intelligent design, many visitors are attracted to her spiritual slant; it soon leads to legal action in a powerful exploration of what happens when science, faith and politics collide. It also takes a real toll on the lives of her husband (Cameron Reynolds, junior, Louisburg) and their daughter (Roman Haen, sophomore, Lee's Summit, MO). Roxy Hopkins, sophomore, Wamego, plays the Museum Director.

Assisting Theresa Mitchell with the production are the production stage manager Dustin Bittel (sophomore, Ellis) and assistant stage manager Nathan Dale Short (senior, Paola). Michael Abbott (senior, Great Bend) is designing the set and Nancy J. Pontius is the lighting designer. Amanda Dura will design the costumes. Andrew McCutcheon (senior, Garden City) is the sound designer.

Creating Claire runs November 18th through 21st at 7:30 pm. There will also be 2:00 pm matinees on November 21st and 22nd. All performances will be in the Ronald Q. Frederickson Theatre on the Emporia State University campus. Tickets can be reserved at the Memorial Union box office or by calling 620-341-6378.

For additional information:
Lisa Tinker

This message has been sent through KC Stage's Automated
Press Release System at

Any and all information listed in this e-mail is property
of the person sending this information and KC Stage
can not be held liable for the content.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.